Witney Partnership of Schools

The Witney Partnership of Schools comprises the schools listed below:

  • Aston & Cote CE Primary School
  • The Batt CE Primary School
  • The Blake CE Primary School
  • Ducklington CE Primary School
  • Finstock CE Primary School
  • Hailey CE Primary School
  • The Henry Box School
  • Madley Brook Community Primary School
  • North Leigh CE Primary School
  • Our Lady of Lourdes RC Primary School
  • Queen Emma's Primary School
  • Springfield Special School
  • St Mary’s Infants School
  • Tower Hill Primary School
  • West Witney Primary School
  • Witney Community Primary School
  • Wood Green School

The Witney Partnership of Schools work closely together for the benefit of families in Witney and surrounding villages. Transition between Year 6 and Year 7 is carefully planned and Year 6 children have an opportunity to spend a day at the secondary school they will be joining in Year 7.  Other examples of partnership working include:

  • Regular meetings of teachers across the partnership to share good practice in curriculum areas
  • Sports coaching and events organised by sports leaders
  • Year 6 music concerts.